Wave Shape
Wave Shape

Prizewinners Announced at AGM 2022

Waves Shape

The DSAC AGM 2022 was held on Thursday 28 April. There was a good turnout of some 20 members.

Congratulations: Members voted for  DSAC’s
Club Member of the Year 2021-22 Lindsey Doyle
Instructor of the Year 2021-22 Paul Coveney

After hearing reports from the Chairman, Diving Officer, Secretary and Treasurer, the chairman resigned, following lengthy service to the club, and a new committee was elected. The statutory officers of the club are:

Chairman John Lee Young
Diving Officer Kevin King
Treasurer Nic Peters
Secretary Andy Botten

Two motions were discussed. The motion from the committee to move the AGM to later in the year, to the end of the UK dive season, to facilitate activity reporting and enable financial discussions such as membership fee setting to be done by the new committee before the common renewal date.

The motion to stop providing helium for the 2022-23 season was, after much helpful discussion, withdrawn by the committee. Compressor Officer Bob made a clear case for a more thorough analysis of all costs to the club including the gas provision, supported by other members present. Helium will continue to be available at the gas shed during 2022. The committee will undertake a review of the club’s finances, including stock-taking in the gas costs.

The AGM minutes will be available on the club’s Google Drive, once approved.

Visit BSAC.com